Ladies Football

Starting Monday April 27, Monday night training will be in New Westminster at Queens Park 7pm-8:30pm, we will be between baseball diamonds #2 and #3, on the “South Field”.

Until further notice, Friday night training will continue at Capilano Rugby pitch in North Vancouver, until our downtown Thursday night location becomes available.

In other exciting news, Ronan Matthews has agreed to take on the role of coaching the ladies this year. Ronan has various experiences in coaching at various levels (which I will let Ronan expand on himself) so it is very exciting to have him on board. Thanks Ronan. Also, Vinny Crowley will be returning on Monday nights to assist Ronan. Ronan will be at training both tonight and Monday night, could I please ask as many of you as possible to try your best to attend training on either (or both) of these nights. Ronan would like to meet and talk to everyone.

If anyone has friends, family, work colleagues, acquantances etc who may be interested in becoming part of our team, please bring them along, everyone is welcome and we can never have too many people.

Any questions or queries relating to the ladies team can be directed to Mel Fisher at

Keep an eye on the Vancouver Harps Ladies Football Team Page